Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health. Others believe that the Government should make sure that their citizens are healthy. Discuss both views.

Some people think that humans should be responsible for their own health, while others suggest that the state should make sure that citizens are healthy. I believe that one should look after themselves rather than expecting support from the government. On one hand, there are individuals who seek help from the state when they are ill and at that time government should step in but expecting it in daily life can have a very bad influence on themselves as well as on the people who are with them in the surrounding. one will stop looking after themselves as they will be in continuous involvement from others. For instance, a study conducted in the UK, that care workers are needed more as they get retired and stop living an independent life as time goes on. However, I believe that, Involvement from carers can affect one’s lifestyle and it will eventually be the reason for their ill health. On the other hand, there are others who will look after themselves, evolve physically, mentally spiritually and have a healthy life. Moreover, they follow their routine, follow a good diet plan, and go for their health checkups regularly. For example, a study conducted in 2024 in Surat city, that people who meet their daily needs by looking after their own are having a very healthy and happy lifestyle and a 75% decrease in the disease. I believe that, it is much better to look up for own self. To conclude, I strongly believe that taking good care of oneself is much better than expecting it from others.