The internet is often harmful, especially to young people, due to the amount and type of information people can access. To what extent do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

The issue of the side effects of the internet specially to children has sparked considerable debate. While some people believe that the internet does more harm than good, I firmly agree with that. This essay will outline the reasons for my opinion. Firstly, I strongly believe that the internet is an intersting place even for kids, therefore the learning prosses can be fun and intertaining. It is also a great tool to explore. For example, studies has shown that 50% of children discovered new hobbies through the internet. Secondly, The internet exposes young people to inappropriate content, such as violence and pornography. Which can lead to lasting effects on their behavior and development. Therefore, children should not be using the internet without supervision from their perents. In addition, the interent can foster addiction, affecting young people's social skills, academic performance, and overall quality of life. In conclusion, I strongly agree that it can be harmful for young minds. This due to the various of content. And I believe a balance approach would beneficial overall.