It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is pertinent to all, even to the younger generation, to be economical in planning for their future. I strongly agree that saving money is a key for individuals to achieve financial literacy and goals. One of the reasons why people lose their possessions and funds is through unforeseen events like health emergencies. Most of the time, families are ready to give up their lands, houses, and livelihoods to save their family members. That is the reason why, It is a smart move for the youth to allocate a proportion of their salary to emergency funds and life insurance. This ensures that in case of emergencies, there are enough reserves to support themselves or their families even without the ability to work secondary to their current health status. On the other hand, the skill to set aside money for various uses implies the ability to reach the financial goals of individuals. For instance, budgeting the monthly salary for future travels, financial investments, appliance upgrades, and buying a dreamhouse indicates that financial freedom and goals are achieved. It is because even though these adults are spending money on essential matters, such as food and rent, they are still able to buy non-essential commodities and enjoy life without hurting their savings. In conclusion, it is my firm belief that younger adults must save for their future. It is an agreeable decision to allocate the salary of the younger generation for emergency funds and health insurance. It is also smart to include non-essential matters, such as, appliances and travelling in order to gain financial freedom and literacy.