Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Whether or not to find another habitable planet so as to save humanity is a debatable topic. While some said that environmental issues will prevent humans from living on Earth, others argued the opposite. The writer of this essay agrees with the latter idea because of cost saving and being unnecessary. Finding an alternative planet is undeniably costly, needless to say, this money can be put to better use. Due to the fact that most aerospace activities need a huge sum of money, yet synonymous with wasting taxpayers' money for something that is not worth it. For example, American governments use 30% of their revenue from citizens for outer-space research and have yet to find any results. Not to mention various problems that can benefit from this money which hold a much more significant impact and understandable attention. Thus, were this money to be spent on environmental causes, finding another viable star would not be a problem. Another aspect that bears consideration is how unnecessary it is for the state to waste resources trying to tackle this problem. It is undeniable that finding a suitable planet is essential, however, by the time this becomes a problem humanity will have many more viable and affordable solutions to the phenomenon. For instance, teleportation and space travelling would be a common idea that is being used on a daily basis. As a result, using resources for other problems instead of this can accidentally solve the current one. In conclusion, while this may bear some consideration for the public, the writer of this essay strongly believes there are better uses of money for other problems which prove to be more essential and necessary.