1.Some people believe that children can learn effectively by watching TV and they should be encouraged to watch TV both at school and at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that technology and advancement is the new fututre. However, how we use it and accept it is still dependent on the human race. Technology being the Tv and other advancements have been a crucial part of the development of the society. This being said we will look at its positive and negative aspects on how effective is Tv in teaching the children and whether or not tv's should be employed at school for teaching. Learning of children is a very critical and important step in childrens life for their developement. This being said Tv is an effective medium for teaching children how to speak and listen as the visuals and color schemes used in the Tv channels grasp their attention leading the children to pay attention to the screen and absorbing the information being provided to them. Simultaneoulsy, one can argue that childrens' motor skills are developed by learning in school where they have to physically use the elements provided at school and try to solve the probelms given at hand which helps them to also use their creative thinking. In conclusion to this, i would like to disagree that Tv is a good medium for learning as students from a young age if introducted to tv can have adverse effects as their attention span will be very limited as well as no or less development of motor skills will cause them issues in mobility and the use of real life elements.