In the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in a large cities where they only know a few people in their are. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community.

In the previous time, the majority of people used to live in small villages where all knew each other. Conversely, in today's world, most people live in the urban areas where they only know few people. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in small villages. There are many benefits to living in small villages. Firstly, living in a place where everyone know one another creates a familiar and emotionally supportive environment. Indeed, these citizens are more likely to help each other, whether emotionally or financially when it is needed. It has been shown that people in rural areas are more empathic and supportive than those living in the cities. In addition, living in an area where you know everyone else, makes it safer walking around since you can only meet familiar faces. On the other hand, despite the advantages, it is also important to take into account the downsides. First of all, the impossibility to make new friendships. As the number of habitants in these areas is limited, it will be very challenging meeting new people and creating new human bonds. A recent study demonstrated that most people in these areas tend to mantain the same friendeships friendship as those during the childhood. Additionally, another disadvantage relatetes to the privacy. As a matter of fact, everyone is very likely to get to know everyone else's personal facts. Most of the time, this type of information is spread quickly among people, even they are meant to be private. In conclusion, although living in small communities have many benefits, such as the sopport and the help from the other people and the safety, there are also disadvantages that cannot be neglected such as social emargination and the privacy.