More and more plastic waste is polluting the world’s city, countryside and ocean. What problems will it cause? What measures should be taken to solve these problems?

From year to year, our environment is being polluted by plastic waste. This trend is progressing due to the popularization of plastic in the world and the cheap price of plastic stuff. However, the problem can be tackled by propagating the plastic ’s harmfulness and using alternatives to plastic stuff. This essay will explain the reasons for this problem and give the possible solutions. One of the main reasons plastic still wastes our environment is the carelessness of most people. For citizens, it is easier to use plastic products, because plastic is cheaper than its alternatives. Everyone wants to get maximum benefit, but no one thinks about our planet. Additionally, last 20 years the production of plastic has increased dramatically due to the spread of plastic around the world. It can be found in every shop, fabric and even in our body! Recently, British scientists carried out a study, which surprisingly shows that in our blood some particles of microplastic. It happens because of the often use of plastic bottles. Consequently, microplastic in our body harms our hormonal system, which leads to problems with other body functions. Nevertheless, this issue can be solved by using some effective methods. Firstly, the propagation of plastic danger should be encouraged in our society. If everyone knows how our ecological system is suffering from plastic products, fewer people will buy it more. So, this trend will be the big reason for producers to reduce the manufacture of plastic. Moreover, people can replace plasmas things with other alternatives such as glass, silk and even paper products. The provided materials are more eco-friendly and definitely a better option for us. In conclusion, in the last decades plastic usage has grown, but with people’s common desire to change the situation and make our world cleaner, the problem can be easily solved. By implementing this solution, our cities, countryside and nature will be in good condition for the next years.