Currently, there is a trend toward alternative forms of medicine. However, at bests these methods are ineffective, and at worst, they may be dangerous. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that nowadays, alternative types of medicine are a trend. Nevertheless, these types of treatments are not useful at best, and they might be dangerous at worst. I totally disagree with that because alternative forms of medicine offer a medication that does not involve taking prescription medicines or surgeries. To begin with, taking an alternative form of medicine has lots of advantages. It allows patients to take medicines that do not contain chemicals. As a result, they might not have side effects from prescription remedies. For example, many studies show that lots of prescription drugs that treat LDLs' high levels may cause many effects like Alzheimer's disease, so taking an alternative form of cure that does not have these side effects is a better choice for many nations. In addition to that, alternative forms of remedies may prevent societies from having dangerous surgeries that might have a low percentage of success. In other words, surgeries may have a negative effect on communities, so alternative types of medication could be the best choice. For instance, instead of doing surgeries, chiropractic is a science that uses a person's hand and other tools to solve a lot of health problems such as headaches, joint pain, knee pain, nerve system problems, backache, shoulder pain, and musculoskeletal system problems. This type of treatment might have a simple body reaction like temporary pain, but most people who take this type of treatment do not have any body reaction. In conclusion, taking alternative forms of remedies is a trend nowadays. However, at worst, they may be dangerous, and at best these methods are ineffective. In my opinion, this type of treatment has lots of advantages, it allows patients to take a medication that does not involve taking prescription medicines or surgeries.