Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few individuals think that the authorities are unnecessarily utilizing funds on the arts and this money can be used on other things. I partially agree with the given statement because arts are a way to protect our culture and a kind of activity to relieve stress whilst other areas like transportation and rural areas need equal attention from the government which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. Arts like paintings and sculptures can show our culture and heritage in the society. Hence, it can attract many international tourists. Therefore, generates income and employment opportunities which will ultimately boost the economy. For instance, There was a survey done by the Indian Government in 2020 to obtain data regarding fields generating the most income in the economy. As a result, the arts sector was at the top of the list. In addition to this, music is a kind of stress relief therapy for many individuals. Promoting such things is improving the quality of life in today's era, where people are living with hectic schedules. To cite an example,Music is a preference of 70% of people in the USA in terms of reducing their daily life hassle. There are numerous other areas that require government attention. First and foremost is transportation.Improving the transport system can make people's lives more comfortable and convenient which would ultimately shift their preference from private to public vehicles. Therefore, it would reduce traffic congestion and reduce rising pollution levels. In addition to this, invest money in rural areas. They can construct organizations on the outskirts of the city rather than in cities. This could generate employment opportunities for people surviving in backward areas. Moreover, It would bring growth and stability to the economy due to availing earning options for people in all corners of the country.To cite an example, The Indian Government has been coming up with investment projects in countryside locations for the last 2 years. As a result, their GDP rate has increased by 5% due to more earning hands after this development. In conclusion, the Government should consider all respective areas in terms of raising funds for the general public.Utilizing money on arts can preserve our culture and heritage. However, there are still a few areas like transportation and rural area population which need to be kept in view.