In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

From political observation, there has been a tendency which the young rather participate in training courses for working experience rather than university. The author of this essay believes that the benefits of practical experience and expansion of connection completely overshadowed the drawback of lack of professional knowledge. One undeniable advantage of this trend is the practicality of the training courses. In other words, thanks to these work-based trainings, teenagers obtain profound insight into their dream jobs which are about undiscovered sides and challenges. For example, even today's universities frequently conduct projects that relate to their students' profession in order to present them with unseen aspects of their future careers. Hence, the training courses succeed in proving their ability to show young people what is authentically going on in their jobs. Another benefit that is worth considering is helping the takers acquire social relations during their courses. Simply put, while adopting the training courses, people may bond and socialize with others; in general, this brings some opportunities for individuals to meet and learn from those who are more prominent and knowledgeable than them. For illustration, Netflix, where the new usually gets chances to meet senior managers, so that the relationship between they are actually wide and unbreakable. Therefore, young bodies can probably expand their connections throughout these workplace trainings. On the other hand, there is a vivid disadvantage that should not be skipped is the lack of depth in terms of knowledge. In fact, despite the training at the workplace can give people a realistic experience, there would not be enough overall information about their occupations, which may mislead people about the authentic requirements of work. For evidence, it is difficult to find a company where they do not need professionals. Nevertheless, this may be true but it actually depends on particular situations because there are fields that do not demand your degrees, such as entertainment or content creation. In conclusion, this trend brings beneficial points which are practicality in works and a wide range of relationships, despite displaying drawbacks, namely lacking important knowledge. Ultimately, I believe its advantages outweigh the disadvantages.