Some people believe that parents are the most important influence on a child’s development. Others believe that teachers play a more significant role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate about whether parents or teachers have a greater impact on a child’s growth and development. In my opinion, I believe parents have more influence on a child's development than teachers, as they are considered to be the first role models a child has ever known. Moreover, parents spend a long time with their children, especially at an early age. It is argued by some people that parents have a significant influence on their children's development, as they create special bonds with their parents at a young age and begin to consider their parents as role models for them. Moreover, children tend to be with their parents most of the time due to that they start to notice their behaviour and habits and act like them. For example, If a boy sees his parents always helping neighbours and the homeless, he will shape his values about helping others. Therefore, children's parents have a strong influence in shaping their children's values, behaviour, and morals. However, others argue that teachers are the ones who play a more important part in a child's development because they are trained to teach and develop both academic and social skills. Furthermore, teachers may become role models, especially if parents are busy or absent. For instance, many children their parents are busy working two jobs to secure them financially and they do not spend much time with their children, teacher becomes their best chance for such development. Despite that, parents are a better influence than teachers, as teachers cannot effectively focus on many children. In conclusion, I believe parents can influence their children in a way no one could do because children have a special bond with their parents and they spend most of the time with them they tend to copy their parents ' behaviour.