Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

In the 21st century, there are numerous museums that require a certain amount of payment before going in, while other places have no charge. Regarding this matter, I believe that charging people for admission to museums will lessen the number of visitors, while museums with free admissions will encourage a lot of people to visit the museum and learn about the different histories. A museum is a place where people must visit freely to educate themselves of the diverse historical remains left by our ancestors centuries ago. By having a detailed view of the items, people will learn detailed information and understand different events that happened in the world before. Moreover, when the museums don't charge the visitors, people will gather in the museum more often and freely discover new information about our history. On the other hand, when museums require entrance fees from the visitors, the popularity of museums will surely degrade which may lead visitors to have no interest in learning the history or the past lives of our ancestors. For example, as there is an increasing usage of the internet and social media in the world, people tend to search for different information using their mobile phones, rather than visiting the museums or libraries personally, which not only impacts our society but also the future generations. Therefore, in conclusion, I believe that museums must stop asking for charges and open the whole venue for everyone to visit and learn history freely.