Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating are too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree?

There is no doubt that preventing disease is better than curing it. While it is a commonly held belief that a cure takes a long time to heal an illness, there is also an argument that opposes this belief. Many people are not interested in this argument. In my opinion, taking complete steps to avoid disease is the best approach, instead of treatment. To begin with, the body takes a long time to fight off foreign bodies, such as viruses, fungi, and bacteria, to heal from illness. Also, we will spend all our resources or money exploring what we are complaining about. Moreover, staying without trying to treat this issue may cause the disease to worsen and lead to death. Another point to consider is that curing ourselves protects us from widespread infectious diseases. It is possible to say that there are multiple methods to cure illness. Firstly, keep your hands clean and hygienic; if you come from outside, do not touch your eyes or face until washing your hands. Another way to protect yourself is to wear a mask in crowded places, such as railway or bus stations, to avoid infection. Also, if you work in infectious areas, such as hospital labs or surgical departments, wear your own uniform, glasses, and gloves, and do not forget to change and wash them before going home. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that prevention is better than cure. This will save you time, effort, and money.