Some people think restoring old buildings requires too much government funding, and it would be more beneficial to invest in new infrastructure. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the last decade, many people widely have debated about old and novel buildings. Some people agree that repairing old infrastructure requires a lot of funds from the government, however, others argue that it is advantageous to invest in new buildings. Personally, I believe that restoring old buildings can be beneficial because they offer many advantages. One of the major benefits of old buildings is that they may carry significant historical and cultural value. Restoring them can be highly valued as they can attract tourists to the country. In the USA, there are thousands of old infrastructures, for instance, the government spends billions of dollars to repair them. Consequently, they play a crucial role when attracting visitors to America. Another advantage of restoring old buildings is their reliability. Since they were built with wood and brick, they could be stronger than new infrastructure. Investing in them, for example, can be lifelong so it is extremely beneficial to allocate money for them. If a government allocates its funds for strong old buildings, it will last long and it can be a great investment. When it comes to new buildings although they may be modern and techy there will be an issue related to quality. These days, many infrastructures are built out of insulated walls and solar energy. Most of the time their purpose, for example, could be offices and businesses. Therefore, they are used for daily usage not carry any significant value. In conclusion, this essay discussed the benefits of repairing an old building even though it costs a lot. In my opinion, not only for historical or cultural value but also for reliability it is essential to invest in them.