Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is an argument about two ideas which consider the importance of learning subjects like History, Science, and Technology. One group claims that Science and Technology are more essential these days. To begin with, in my point of view, I disagree with this statement. I think all fields of study are necessary for people to build up their knowledge. Although Science and Technology are the more popular subjects to follow, there is no good reason to prove this idea. History is the basic topic because students can refer to this and get more information about the past. In other words, History is a good source for students to make their fortune. Regarding this, students can get new ideas and inspire the story to make new concepts. I believe not only people should study history but also they can mix the concepts of Science and Technology to create new stuff. So, students can follow their passion and create new paths. For instance, robotics, video games, board games, movies, and engineering are good examples of generating new ideas. For example, many modern buildings are constructed with the concepts of ancient architectural monuments. Also, there are many board games in the world which are inspired by history. To sum up, some people say that studying Technology and Science is more crucial in school rather than studying History. But, it is important that teachers should teach all lessons like History to give better visions for students about the past. Students should combine all topics to create new hypotheses.