Some students choose to pursue their education in their home country, while others prefer to study abroad. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some students would rather study in their countries, while other students would like to study in foreign naitions. Although studying in one's home country is more affordable, I believe that there are more drawbacks because studying in one's home country limits independence. On the one hand, the main reason people prefer to pursue their education in their own country is that it is more cost-effective. Furthermore, Studying abroad is expensive and not many people can afford to pay the tuition fees, particularly parents who earn low incomes would rather their children stay back home to study instead of travelling overseas to pursue their careers. For example, many Nigerian students are pursuing their careers in Nigeria due to the exorbitant fees of international Universities. However, I believe that if anyone has the opportunity to study abroad he or she should take advantage of it in order to become less dependent on their parents and families. On the other hand, a disadvantage that comes with not studying abroad leads to over-reliance on parents and families. An individual that is still living with his or her parents while attending university would not know what it is like to be an adult. This leads to people depending on their relatives for the basic needs of life which are food, shelter, accommodation, and clothing. Additionally, this becomes burdensome and overwhelming to the affected people. For instance, students living with their uncles and aunties put so much financial pressure on them to cater for their needs because they are incapable of doing so by themselves. As as a result, this could lead to such family members and friends being frustrated. I am of the opinion that the onus is on young people at Universities to become responsible for themselves instead of totally depending on others. In conclusion, it is considered by some to pursue their education at home country Universities, while others think travelling out for their hugher education is a much better option. Although staying back home in one's home nation is more economical, I believe the negatives outnumber the positives because pursuing your education abroad prepares you for adulthood.