Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been observed that the number of young criminals is rapidly increasing across the world. While this can be attributed to a lack of parental involvement and morally unsuitable trends in digital space, community awareness campaigns should be implemented to mitigate this crisis. Initially, one key driver of this phenomenon is poor family bonds. In other words, today's parents focus on their occupations while neglecting any activity that they can do so as to interact and connect with their children. This may lead to the fact that children grow up without their parent's love, and they do not adopt any empathy and companionship. Eventually, children who live in such environments are inclined to be chaotic and easy to commit crimes in order to satisfy their isolation and loneliness because they lack a sense of belonging and self-esteem. In addition, children's accidental exploration of unfavourable content on social platforms also plays a major role. To clarify, at an early age when children are naturally curious about and try to pretend everything, if they unintentionally find these unsuitable types of content such as offensive or sexual videos, they will retain them which then shapes their antisocial characteristics and behaviours. Consequently, these children have the potential to become hardened criminals who can be new threats to society. In order to combat this issue, governments should conduct several campaigns to raise community awareness. That is to say, these activities contribute to the ethical well-being of societies as they foster parents, schools and even celebrities who have significant impacts on the young to adjust their languages and behaviours towards teenagers. As a result, this shift leads to the improvement in teenagers' perceptions, so they can avoid social ills which seem inevitable and become decent and helpful citizens of societies. In conclusion, the rise in youth crime rate is a complex and difficult challenge that many governments confront due to poor parental education and toxic trends on social media. However, it can be relieved by raising community awareness through numerous crucial campaigns that can improve teenagers' qualities and virtues.