Creative artists should be given the freedom to express their ideas through words, pictures, music or films. Some people, nevertheless, think that the government should restrict artists’ freedom of expression. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has always been a controversy regarding whether or not artists should be given the freedom to express their ideas. Many people argue that they should be allowed to express themselves while many others hold opposing views. As far as I am concerned, I strongly disagree with the statement that artists should have freedom of expression. First of all, some creators may create pieces that are controversial and have a negative impact on society. For example, some propaganda may be created, along with hate speeches. This may cause conflicts, especially if it is related to politics and religion. If fake information is spread through the arts, the country may be in danger. Furthermore, works are seen by everyone, including children. If artworks are inappropriate, it may negatively influence children, causing them to learn inappropriate things. However, every designer should be able to explore their ideas through various art mediums such as words, pictures, music or films. For instance, some people may prefer to do graffiti on walls. Although this a very controversial form of art, designers should still be able to express themself in this way. In a nutshell, artists should be free to share their opinions and ideas in any form without interference from the government as long as it is appropriate. If the pieces are inappropriate and could cause conflicts, the government should intervene and set rules and regulations.