Nowadays children are experiencing increased educational, social, and commercial pressure. What are the reasons for this? What is a solution to reduce the pressure?

A new trend has been observed where young children are struggling with stress because of peer pressure, excessive usage of social media apps, and their need to win approval. This essay will discuss the reasons and provide solutions through suitable explanations and examples. Firstly, children nowadays are using social media apps such as Instagram excessively, which results in social and commercial pressure. For instance, children from an affluent background often post about vacationing in exotic locations or buying luxurious clothes, shoes, and many more on their social media accounts. Consequently, children observing these posts often start comparing themselves to their rich peers. Their inability to have these types of luxuries could result in an inferiority complex, as they are unable to post about such luxurious items or vacations. This constant need to post on social media about expensive items or exotic locations to look appealing to their peers often results in peer pressure. Therefore, the social and commercial aspects are the root cause of stress among children. Secondly, kids who are excelling in their academic careers are often appreciated than those who are not. As a result, the children feel neglected and undervalued. Research suggests that children who are compared to their intelligent peers often experience academic pressure to win the approval of their teachers, parents, and peers. Thus, the need to excel in their studies just to win approval also results in stress. To remedy this problem, the best approach is to build a strong parent-child bond. It is advised that parents proactively participate in their children's lives to understand their feelings and negative emotions, such as an inferiority complex, peer pressure, and the need to win approval. By understanding and fostering effective communication, parents are able to solve these problems and instill personal values by providing emotional support. Research suggests, when children are provided emotional support, they feel valued, which could lower their stress level by decreasing the stimulation of cortisol. In conclusion, young children are struggling with stress because of peer pressure and excessive usage of social media apps, which results in educational, social, and commercial pressure. To remedy this situation, a strong parent-child bond is essential to foster effective communication, which could provide emotional support to their children. by providing emotional support, the stimulation of the cortisol hormone is decreased, which further lowers stress levels. Therefore, active involvement of parents is essential to decrease educational, social, and commercial pressure.