Modern lifestyles are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Some people think that changes have been very positive, while others believe they have been negative. Discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate over whether modern lifestyle has more benefits than drawbacks or not. Some people claim that new norms changed our lives for the better, while others firmly believe that the conditions we are providing now won' t help us raise a good generation. This essay will elucidate both sides of this argument and provide a personal opinion. On the one hand, I believe that the norms our ancestors had were unethical. For instance, in the past women had no right to vote for the new president and they didn' t have an opportunity to find a proper job. Therefore, in today's fast-paced world, we are treating everyone equally. Back in the old days, the rights of disabled people were constantly violated. They weren' t treated as human beings but more like animals. For example, there was a circus called "circus of morons" where only disabled people acted. Additionally, people used to be very violent in the past. This can be proved by looking at how many arenas were built around the world. Nowadays, we prefer peace and don' t start wars without a solid reason. On the other hand, looking at the young generation we can see many problems with the current lifestyle. Many youngsters tend to spend their free time using smartphones and playing video games. Most of them are socially awkward and prefer to talk with people online. In addition, many individuals in today's fast-paced world have problems with work-life balance. They spend their life in pursuit of a promotion or a raise. As a result, a huge amount of youngsters have stress-related diseases. In order to prove this, we need to take a look at recent research that has revealed that 40% of humanity have problems with their health, due to bad work-life balance. In conclusion, I think it is evident that the current lifestyle is better than our ancestors had. This essay analyzed both sides of this argument and provided viable information. Moreover, this essay states my personal view on this topic.