TOPIC:Many of the medical problems that people are experiencing in today's world are due to the fact that we have a very sedentary lifestyle. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays many people argue that most issues related to medicine that individuals face today occur since they lead an immobile lifestyle. I partially agree with this statement as many medical diseases can occur because of other issues. On the one hand, no one can deny that because of advancement in technology many people, especially youngsters, have a sedentary lifestyle. It is widely believed that many individuals spend most of their time on social media, watching different videos, scrolling through feeds and chatting with their friends. These actions can lead to addiction, which in turn would affect people ’s health in general. What is more, addiction to social media, online games, and the internet in general is the primary reason why people spend excessive time on their devices. Because of this, they lead an immobile lifestyle. Moreover, it is essential for modern society to do some sport every day since many issues related to medicine can happen because of lack of sport activity and regular exercises. However, as many people spend most of their time indoors, watching TV and phones, they lack physical activities. On the other hand, many medical issues, such as certain types of cancer, diabetic and heart diseases, can occur because of genetics and heredity. Take for example families diabetic issues.Their illness can be passed down through their genes, while they do a lot of sport, exercise everyday and have a healthy lifestyle. Furthermore, poor dietary habits are the main source of serious diseases such as obesity, cardiovascular diseases and diabetes. Even people who lead an active life, but consume unhealthy diets can experience health problems. In conclusion, while some believe that people who are sedentary can experience medical problems more, there are many other factors, such as genetics, heredity and poor diet, that can have an impact on the development of a certain disease.