Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Most of the things in the home that had done manually in the past was replaced with machines. There are several vantages of this due to increased time to handle other tasks, such as shifting the main focus to the developments in professional fields. On the other hand, these improvements decrease the time that people stay active in their daily lives by leading them toward laziness. Before the technological advancements people, particularly women, used to spend more time at home to deal with the chores. Simple tasks like laundry, dishwashing, sweeping and mopping used to take more time because it required physical human labor. However, with the advent of machines they ceased to be a burden. For example, an Azerbaijani female poet Nigar Rafibayli who lived in the 20th and 21st centuries had to do everything at home by hand untill the innovation of vacuum and dishwasher. After the widely usage of these machines in Azerbaijan, she could pursue her writing. On the other hand, incessant developments in the technology bring the drawbacks as well. In the past, the house chores must be done manually and therefore people had to stay active to do them. However, in the present, people tend to use machines even for the simpliest work, such as mopping the floor. Current vacuuming robots can draft the map of the house and clean when needed, which make people to sit more and walk or bend less. For example, an individual who relies on robots on everything tend to be lazier as a consequence of this supply. In conclusion, it is understandable that many manually done home chores in the past is now done with the help of machines. Although, this development increases the time to deal with other tasks, like spending more time and energy in the professional realms of people, they lower the active time for people in their daily lives and results with laziness. In my opinion, it is important to find the balance when using technological tools.