It can be difficult for small local shops to compete with large supermarkets and with on-line shops. How does this affect local communities? What could be done to improve this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In contemporary online and large supermarkets have an edge over more small local shops, primarily due to the saving cost of commodities for customers and labour costs for businesses. These issues lead to the range of negative effects, including unfair discrimination within the local market and unemployment inclination. These issues can be addressed if the government enact sustainable rules related to tax payment. One of the potential issues caused by an edge over competition from supermarkets and online shopping is an injustice in the local market. Having been chosen by a wide range of citizens in a community can act as a deterrent to small local shops selling their products, reducing their profits and contributing to the financial burden for local residents. As a consequence, this propensity moves in tandem with the increase of unfair discrimination within the local market, it is a precondition of social injustice. Another major problem is unemployment drift. Having reduced many job indecent as a way to save business’s labor costs, many general populace runs up against jobless conditions, this phenomenon they are likely to face tremendous finance,yet, if this problem became more serious, the government would encounter an increase of society illness. As a result, having been jobless, many people would phase out their property, which is vulnerable to the economy of the local area. To address these problems, the government should publish a sustainable approach regarding tax payment. By giving a tax based on business profit, it can deter large supermarkets and shopping sellers from selling a vast amount of commodities at a low cost, making the local market more balanced. Additionally, it can act as an insensitive general dweller to open their own shop, this means that increases the chances for employment which can phase in the jobless propensity. Ultimately, this approach would lead to more equality in social communities, supporting the employability for local residents. In conclusion, if a majority of products have been sold by supermarkets and online shopping, this trend can lead to unfair discrimination and also a jobless problem. If the government adopt a sustainable tax rule, they can help small local shops get out of financial difficulties conditions, decreasing injustice and making more working vaccines