Some people think that paying taxes is their only duty, while others believe that we have more responsibilities towards our society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been an ongoing debate about whether paying taxes is related to individual duty or society. I firmly believe that although both sides show their own advantages, the benefits of sharing taxes are undermined by particular groups. On the one hand, distributing the responsibility of paying taxes will ease the economic burdens of individuals. To clarify, if only certain portions of society are demanded to pay these fees, they will have to spend a lot of money which can be a considerable fortune, so governments should allocate tax duty to every citizen. As a result, in the long run, they will have better financial positions which help them invest in personal growth or any area that can enrich their possessions. To exemplify, the USA demands their residents to pay a certain tax fee, regardless of who they are, this policy drives them to have the largest number of billionaires in the world. On the other hand, the reason for requiring only some parts of society to pay taxes is equality. In other words, there are policies which are meticulously designed and regulated before being promulgated to the public about tax duty in order to ensure the justification among classes varied from the lower to the upper. For instance, Vietnam's tax system collects tax fees from citizens based on their wealth, the more affluent they are, the higher taxes they pay. As a result, these grant financially challenged people access to a wide range of monetary opportunities. In my opinion, although applying taxes on everyone may help some inhabitants enhance their financial capabilities, it is overshadowed by equality among individuals when taxes are only for some people. That is to say, when taxes are applied to everybody, facilitates wealth gap becomes worse which can lead to negative outcomes,especially in the economy. Moreover, in some cases, fundamental civil rights may be dismissed because they are poor, and this exacerbates discrimination among people. In conclusion, taxes should not be applied to every person as a whole, instead, they belong to a particular part of the community, that can afford them so as to create more opportunities for lower classes to improve their financial backgrounds and cultivate a more harmonious environment where discrimination between the rich and the poor does not exist, and then, this promotes humanity to achieve true equality.