1.Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

While some people argue that we should emphasize the importance of competition when teaching children, other groups believe that teaching children to cooperate is more important. In my opinion, I believe that cooperation it is better to be taught. On one side of the argument, there are people who believe that children should be encouraged to have competitiveness as it will lead to better results. Further to this, competition in school will build confidence in children, leading to a positive improvement in task achievement, as well as enhancing concentration skills. For example, later in life, this confidence will help them to prepare for a job interview, or in work environments. However, I strongly believe that winning is not everything. A society focused on winning and competing ignores other important traits such as compassion and generosity. Despite the aforementioned views, some people consider that cooperation will prove to be more beneficial for society and individuals. Through cooperation, it will educate children to be better at social skills in many situations. Additionally, these skills come from participating in teamwork and collaboration, as well as complementing each other. In particular, students who study in a group will be better at group work in a future work environment, allowing them to be more successful in their careers. Consequently, I believe that co-operation is an extremely important value and has more value than competition. Children who learn that winning against another is not the most important thing will be more willing to work together towards achieving their goals. To sum up, there is disagreement in terms of the effects of competition on children. In my opinion, I strongly believe that children should be taught to work together as it will help children engage in society and give them more opportunities in their future.