Many of the medical problems that people are experiencing in today’s world are due to the fact that we have a very sedentary lifestyle. To what extent do you agree?

In the modern society the number of people who suffer from illnesses such as obesity diabetes or heart troubles grows with an increasing speed. Some people think that this is the cause of a sedentary lifestyle that individuals lead today. I strongly agree with this opinion, due to the fact that physical activities are the major factor of strong and healthy body. To begin with, sedentary lifestyle can lead to the obesity. People spend time sitting without any movements while working or relaxing which lead to lack of physical activities. Moreover, it is a popular practice to take a meal while working, or doing some sedentary activities. Consuming snacks can lead to the obesity, especially in the cases when individuals spend plenty of time doing something long-lasting without taking any breaks for trainings. This inactive lifestyle, combined with unhealthy eating habits cause detrimental consequences on the persons fat rate in the organism, because all fats that are consumed by person have to be spent on activities, in other cases, it is stocked in the body. Furthermore, sedentary lifestyle also influences the efficiency of blood circulation in the body. The speed of blood circulation in the body varies with the number of activities a person completes in a day. If a person completes no activities for a long time, the work of heart becomes slower than it should be. This can lead to the development of different diseases in the bodies of individuals, such as diabetes or cardiovascular illness. Regular exercises can enhance the situation and reduce the risks of becoming ill. It can be exemplified by the recommendations that almost all doctors provide to their patients, especially highlighting yoga and pilates. Those activities are popular due to the fact that they include deep stretching, which provokes widening of vessels. In conclusion, sedentary lifestyle mostly effects the heath state of every individual, provoking heart diseases and weight problems. From me point of view, including more physical activities in lives can lead to the decrease in numbers of people who suffer from illnesses.