Now- a – days for many people the internet is replacing regular books. What do you think will happen in further and what is your opinion?

In modern times, social media is a source of replacement for many individuals. I believe that in the future, this issue will escalate and potentially cause numerous problems, including low eyesight, increased crime rates, and a lack of social connection. This essay will explain the reasons and opinions in further paragraphs. To begin, the first and foremost negative effect of the substitution of books by the Internet is low eyesight. To explain, the dangerous rays emitted from mobile screens have a side effect on the eyes and can cause weakened eyesight, resulting in blindness. For example, a survey conducted in Japan has reported that more than 60% of children used glasses due to weak eyesight, which had been caused by the high use of the internet. Second, a lack of social connection is also a major reason for the replacement of paper. To explain, because of more screen time, the connection between individuals has been lost, as a consequence, in health issues; moreover, these problems will increase in the future. Moving further, in the future, the crime rate will also increase; to elaborate, due to personal life exposure on online platforms, the risk of a security breach and cyber-attack increases. For instance, research conducted by Toronto University states that 50% of criminals gather personal information from apps such as Instagram, Facebook, and more. To conclude, although the shifted interest is beneficial for trees because of low paper demand, it can lead to more hazards, which are explained in the previous paragraphs, and I opine that if the situation continues, then it has the power to destroy the world.