Some argue that public health services should focus on treating the sick, while others think they should focus more on preventive measures. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Public health services have a significant role in healing people's health, no matter what they are. There is ongoing debate regarding whether public health services should focus on only one service, with some people arguing that these services should be concentrated on curing illnesses and others claiming that they should be focused more on preventive measures. This essay will exhibit both viewpoints before offering my opinion.  On the one hand, those who support concentrating on healing diseases believe that treating the sick is more essential to preventive measures since protection measures should be a personal care, while sicknesses are not a human manageable since they are outside their control, moreover, several people suffer from chronic diseases which cannot be treatable, so public health services have to focus on these circumstances. For example, in people with cured illnesses, their health develops worse due to the lack of public health services, this argument highlights why public health services should focus on treating the sick. On the other hand, people who advocate for concentrating on preventive measures argue that prevention strategies have a significant role in protecting bodies from any illnesses, additionally, they believe that protecting people from diseases has a great impact on their immunity and enhances its strength. For example, many patients struggle with weak immunity due to the lack of preventive measures, this shows that public health services should focus on preventive measures. In my opinion, while both viewpoints have valid points, I believe that public health services should make a balance between both sides without any priorities because lacking on any side will affect the other side of the argument. In conclusion, although there are compelling arguments for both viewpoints, I feel that balance between them is the most sensible approach.