6.Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Technology has changed the way people communicate with each other as well as how relationships are made. The largest impact has been the communication aspect, and there are several ways in which relationships have been negatively affected as a result. I highly believe that these negative impacts continue to increase in today’s society. Technology has significantly impacted people's interactions with others. The major element causing this is that people these days have more acquaintances than real close friends. For example, many people have a dozen friends lists on social media like Facebook and Instagram, as it is easier to connect through these websites. Thus, technology has led to fewer interaction face-to-face amongst people. Since social media has been greatly developed, people are spending more time online chatting instead of meeting in person. From my point of view, these changes have had a negative influence on people in society. First and foremost, people nowadays feel lonelier, as they spend more time with computers rather than with human beings. To remain healthy emotionally, people need face-to-face interaction because a lack of meaningful communication increases depression and leads to isolation. Consequently, people who use technology to communicate are gradually losing important social skills. As a result, it is common for people to express themselves during communication online by using emoji icons and other forms that they find online, which leads to reduced use of body language or tone of expression. To sum up, people have fewer close friends and less in-person interaction due to technology. This development has negative consequences, as it is easier for people to feel depressed and become less adept in social skills. I think people should spend less time on electronic devices in order to improve their relationships with others.