Public transport should be free. D you agree or disagree?

In today's modern society, the topic of whether or not public transport infrastructure should be complimentary for citizens is a serious discussion point. It is the firm opinion of this writer that public facilities providing for movement should be free for everyone due to promoting equality and reducing burden on the environment despite some financial issues. It must be acknowledged that free public transport significantly contribute to the equality promotion. That is to say, free charge of public transport allows citizens to gain more accessibilities in using the whole communities common infrastructure regardless of financial status. For example, a person who comes from the lower class with lower income can get more opportunities to access to the cities' transport amenities without concerns about the prize of tickets or the social class. However, there is another perception from those who support public transport amenities should be paid to avoid financial burden. In other words, those transporting services require money from the clients' tickets so as to supply for the overhead cost to operate the engine and sustainable insurance. However, this point of view can be challenged since some countries authorities such as Spain government has successfully made possible free public transportation by taxing banks and energy companies. It is the opinion of the author that public transportation should completely complimentary in light of emission diminishment. Simply put, as these public movement amenities are free, there will be more people prefer to use them. The more people attend to use the public transport, the lesser private vehicles would be used which have been dominated for a substantial factors leading to the traffic congesion congestions and air pollution. As a result, there will be a considerable reducing in the rate of emission especially carbon dioxide comes from the traffic by making it free for public transport. In conclusion, while charging tickets for public transport can avoid the budget burden, complimentary opportunities in using those amenities allows people to encourage equality and diminish the environmental problems.