Some systems require students to specialize in a limited range of subjects from the age of fifteen. Other systems require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of these two education systems and which is better?

There is no denying the fact that choosing professional career significantly affect student's future. While some authoraties believe that learners should study a limited range of subjects starting from 15 years old and other systems require them to specialize in a wide range of subjects. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and give mine. To begin with, some countries think that youth individuals should be given the chance to focus on a certain subject in order to facilitate the selecting process for their professional pathway. Another point to consider, there are many students who are intrested in some topics and educational system like this allows the student to dive deeply and get more knowledge from a younger age. For example, a sixteen years old girl is interested in renewable engineering, she will be able to specialize and gain more information for that field, in addition, learners could attend courses to improve their college acceptance. In terms of learning a vast range of topics, some nation believe that students are not mature enough to select their future career and not aware about the needs of the job market. Furthermore, learners should be provided enough time to try different jobs in different sectors. For instance, they have the opportunity to work in the summer as part-time jobs with the collaboration from governments and private companies. In conclusion, despite people having different views, in my opinion, I consider that learners should be tought a wide range of subjects to enhance their abilities and performance.