Providing children with pocket money on a weekly basis can benefit them in the future. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In today's modernized world, there has been a debated topic about the giving pocket money for children weekly may advantage in their future life. Although there are certain issues of this situation in some specific conditions, I firmly believe that this approach creates more benefits for juveniles' future. This essay will examine two key reasons, arguing my perspective, illustrated with relevant examples, followed by a well-reasoned conclusion. One of the main advantages is that children can get a greater idea about the value of the money. Most of the people, especially youngsters, do not have this idea. Consequently, it creates more serious problems in their personal life. Therefore, having a better knowledge of the value of money offers a good understanding of the importance of the money and future goals. In Asia, thousands of parents, for example, providing pocket money and giving the idea of how it is spent truthfully for their day-to-day work. The second key point is that juveniles try to save money and make plans regularly when they have sufficient money. While some children save their pocket money for their basic necessaries, without disturbing their parents, others plan to invest for some future goals or achievements. Both these approaches are really vital for their upcoming life. A recent study conducted by the University of Peradeniya (2024) revealed that 45% of children save their pocket money for their own targets in Sri Lanka, while 28% of minors allocate their money for their future plans. In conclusion, taking everything into account, I reiterate my strong belief that although their some disadvantages, I completely agree that giving pocket money in a weekly basis to minors creates significant merits, including having a good understanding of the value of money, and trying to save and make future plans.