Some children spend hours every dayon their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The problem of spending too much time on smartphone is really can count as a problem. It surely has a negative influence, like a obvious one is harm for eyes, but I will explain my opinion and check vise-versa opinion. Too much time spending on smartphone is a harmful activity in both ways, physical and psychological. Physical harm is sitting, lying for several hours surely can affect on your organism and consequences can appear in hemorrhoid. Psychological harm is harmful nonetheless than physical. It's enough one only thought to provide existential crisis for mind when thinking about wastes time. Doom-scrolling also symptom of that problem, that causes anxious in large scale. On the other hand, that development is not always a bad thing. Nowadays phones have much more various tools than 2000’s. Teenagers truly can spend a lot of time but they can read books or just doing their job. Modern world sometimes just require it, so that's the cause, more hours on smartphone. In conclusion, I think modern world