Some people believe that governments should make laws about people’s nutrition and food choice while others argue that it is their choice. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued whether there should be some regulations made by the authorities on individual's eating habits or not. This is because some folks think it would result in a healthy lifestyle however, others believe that it should be a personal decision. According to my perspective, the former statement is true as it would help bodies to stay fit. The main reason behind the former viewpoints is that the government can make laws on nutrition based on the data provided by healthcare professionals. To explain it, when rules would be applied, they would make sure there are good sources of nutrition in the food. In fact, when the masses start eating as stated by government policy, they will become physically and mentally fit because there will be proper protein, carbs and good fat. As a result, the number of patients who are suffering from diabetes and obesity would decrease dramatically because of healthy eating choices. On the other hand, if the masses would not be able to eat what they want then there would be disappointment in them. As folk do work and earn money to enjoy their life so they can do whatever they want, it can be enjoying delicious bread from fast food restaurants, or eating street food with friends while coming back home from exhausted work. As a consequence, they would not be happy which could lead to unproductivity at the workplace, in addition to this, they would think that what is the purpose of earning if we cannot eat but we want. In conclusion, in my opinion, the government always think about the public and when they implement the rule for healthy eating, it will result in fewer deaths due to diabetes and other diseases.