Some people say that you can learn more about another country by watching television programmes and films about it than by actually visiting it. How true is this statement? Is there anything you can learn about another country by visiting it that cannot learn by watching programmes and films about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

In this digital era, it is very convenient to learn about different countries while sitting at home in the comfort zone which helps people to connect with other cultures and religions. However, they can get substantial information about employment opportunities when they visit to another nation. To commence with, some people think that technology has reduced the distance between the nation by providing tons of knowledge online. People have access to internet so, they can watch distinct television shows and read news on YouTube as a result, they can make themselves up-to-date with current international affairs. For instance, as per the BBC News, movies are the source of entertainment and thousands of individuals found it useful to learn different languages which enhanced their skills and emphasis their talent. However, people can learn a lot about another country by visiting because sometimes people cannot get proper exposure through internet. They can explore plenty of opportunities which will assist them to get a job thus, they become self independent and learn different loop holes and strategies how to settle down permanently in that particular nation. Moreover, they can attach emotionally with the local people and respect their sentiments. For instance, as per the survey, In 2023, 10 million people has been invited by the government of Canada. They also provided them permanent residency hence, they are enjoying rich Canadian heritage life. To conclude, it is an excellent to get information about different culture and country through electronic gadgets nonetheless, visiting there has more benefits which helps in overall development.