In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important. *why might this be the case *Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In many countries in the world, especially in eastern and south-east countries, people prefer to have their own home instead of a rented one. There are several factors behind this human perception ranging from freedom to a good investment option. I believe this is a positive development, and I will explain my supportive ideas in this context in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, owning a house rather than living in a rented place provides freedom and peace of mind. On his own property, a person can do whatever he wants, and there are no restrictions to him, however, if he is living on someone's else property, there are so many rules to follow which sometimes frustrates the tenant. For example: It has been observed through lease agreements that many landlords put restrictions on keeping pets at home, no parking area provided, permission issues to allow another person to stay at home etcetera. Therefore, if people have their own homes, they are free to do the things they want. Secondly, owning a home gives them a permanent stay spot, and individuals are not afraid to leave the house on the landlord's notice. Thirdly, it saves millions which a person pays in terms of the rent during his lifetime. Though a person needs to pay the mortgage, however, after some fixed tenure, he outright the home. Hence, there is no tension to pay the mortgage for the whole life, unlike rents. Fourthly, it can be considered a good investment option, because, in case of emergency, people can get loans against their property despite asking for help from other people which generally causes disappointment. Last but not least, people having own home are considered respectful in their societies, because getting own home is not an easy task, a lot of savings are required, thus, pupils with own homes reflect stability and prosperity in their business and career. In conclusion, I would wrap up my essay by saying that residing on their own property in spite of rented land provides various benefits, thus, people should invest money to buy their own house irrespective of spending money on rent, which will prove a better option ensuring a calm, stress-free life along with social respect.