Many young people's choice of future jobs bases on salary. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

As the variety of occupations increases, the debate over whether youngsters should prioritize salary when choosing jobs remains a controversy. While there are inherent drawbacks of this trend, it, arguably, can cope with more major concerns. The crux of the matter is the loss of basic experience. Typically, high-paid workers are less exposed to primary sectors, along the lines of processing of raw materials and some repetitive manual work, resulting in the lack of a more comprehensive understanding of the entire production. Looking at the big picture, a shortage in labor supply will occur, if fewer workers are willing to devote themselves into low-paid jobs, and this could, in the long run, lead to governments’ budget deficit since the high-paid labor market will witness massive unemployment in light of fierce competition. Albeit the aforementioned downsides, this tendency displays more apparent upsides, taking financial situation and incentives into consideration. For regular workers, higher disposable income means a wealthier life. To be more specific, over 30% of children over the middle class receive international education, which is more developed and diverse. Furthermore, labor productivity rises when motivated by the desirable payments received, and this, justifiably, enhances the integrity and loyalty towards the company. As far as the firms are concerned, higher wage comes into play when attracting more talented and proficient workers, in order to promote their competence in the global market. Statistically, the top 50 multinationals, in China, pay $50,000 on average each year to both their technical and managerial labor. To conclude, higher salaries are the option for the majority though potential opportunity costs may fall on them. Consequently, the younger generation should contemplate before opting for a low-paid job.