According to an international travel magazine, many tourists today fly straight to their holiday resort and almost never leave it. Unlike tourists in the 1960s and ’70s, they return home with no experience of the local culture. Why do you think this happens? How was tourism different in the past? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

Many visitors before used to take flight and went directly to the hotels as believed by the well known magazine. This is because the fact that they have little knowledge of the local places as well they tend to have no technological systems through that can help them for he travel. Nevertheless, the people now-a-days are equipped with the internet and it is available to them all the way whereever they visit. Previously, the invention of portable mobile phones are not available. Hence, it is impossible for them to locate the places. Other factor is that there is unavailabilty availability of pavement, roads, toilet areas and other infrastructure which make it risky for the tourist to visit and enjoy the local community. For instance, many people die during the travel to the mountaineous region because of worst road conditions. Travelling is an important aspect of the development just because it helped in the searching of new continents, gold and precious resources. As the people are migrating, they used to settle in that place permanently. Many tribes migrated during the that period which is ultimately is the current generation. In Conclusion, there is many changes from the past till now in the tourism. The young population now travels far away and get acquaint themselves from the local cultures as compared to the 1960s eras.