The Internet has changed the world today. Many think it is amazing and has improved life while others believe it has caused many problems. Give both advantages and disadvantages of the internet.

he world has drastically changed and that includes technology. Many people claim that the internet has changed life for the better. Others believe that it has created some serious problems. This essay will examine both the advantages and disadvantages of the internet. There are many advantages to the Internet. Using the internet can help people in many different ways. First, it can help with research, homework, and learning new facts. Secondly, it benefited and saved many people's lives. Third, it made school life much easier and organized. The Internet helped doctors to find the cure for life-threatening diseases. People tend to spend hours surfing the internet to increase their knowledge as well as playing games. Finally, it helped people connect with each other, it made them more social and call each other from a distance. However, there are also some disadvantages to the Internet. First, the internet is a huge waste of time. For example, it can make people stay at home playing video games for hours nonstop. Most of the users of games are especially for kids. Second, it can lead to serious health problems. An example of this is the back pain, and neck pain that many people complain about. Finally, identity theft and hacking have created chaos and personal violation problems. For example, professional hackers can steal credit card numbers as well as violate email addresses. In conclusion, the internet has multiple advantages. It ranges from entertainment to business and many other benefits. On the other hand, the internet, also has some serious disadvantages which can negatively impact people's lives.