In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that technology in the future will introduce driverless vehicles, which has raised considerable debate about this phenomenon, and whether its cons outweigh its pros. From my perspective, I believe that automatic cars will benefit society in many aspects. To begin with, if the vehicle was driven by artificial intelligence, it would be considered safer. For example, the bus driver sometimes comes to his duty tired and does not get enough sleep and this leads to an increase in the risk of car crashes. In addition, automatic cars are going to be connected to the manufacturer company, which allows vehicles to report any malfunction directly to the support team. Another point to consider is that even though the number of traditional drivers will be diminished, the new technology cars will create a significant number of jobs. To illustrate, supplying companies will hire operators, IT support teams and maintenance teams which will provide the community with many jobs. Furthermore, to ensure the availability of good services, authorities will prepare the streets and roads between cities with support stations in case of any damage or parts repair. Moreover, roads are no longer congested because automated cars and buses have the setting of not driving into traffic jams, which would minimize the passenger's time spent on roads. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that driverless vehicles have many advantages such as the creation of new alternative jobs or safety aspects. These benefits will enhance the community's quality of life and improve living standards.