In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative situation?

There is no denying that having a home is significant in many countries. Some people consider that being homeowners brings many advantages for them others do not. I strongly agree with that and in this essay, I will illustrate why I support this opinion by giving examples. To begin with, one of the positives is feeling independent. When people have their own house, they can modify every single place as they like. For example, they can change the wall colour, windows, and types of furniture, these depend on their preferences. Moreover, if people prefer to adopt a pet, they do not need to allow their landlord. Another positive side of having a house is economic independence. For instance, when people rent a home they should fix their monthly spending according to their rental prices. It is not a problem for homeowners, however, because they do not have to pay monthly money for accommodation. Thereby they cannot feel financial pressure and they can spend for other necessities their money or can save for their future. On the other hand, the opinion that being a homeowner may cause some problems in the public. For example, it can occur housing crisis when each citizen wants to have a home. Furthermore, it can cause some economic problems which need intervention by the government. To sum up it can affect negatively on relationship between the public and the government. In conclusion, having own home can provide many advantages for the public. Putting under control their economy and being free in their house are positive situations from my perspective.