Some people think an international car-free day is an effective way to reduce air pollution. Others think there are more effective ways do to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The world has changed today, especially regarding pollution. It has substantially increased. Nowadays, some people believe that the International Car-free Day, is an effective way to reduce pollution. While others think that there are better solutions. This essay will explain both perspectives, and I will give my opinion. On the one hand, an international Car-free day is one of the best ideas to reduce pollution. First, this will reduce gas pollution abuse therefore the air quality overall will be much less. Especially if all countries participate in the event. Second, this day could be the start of converting drivers to pool and use only one car. On the other hand, many believe that there are other ideas that can be more effective. First, getting everybody to use alternate forms of transportation would be great. For example, government can encourage society to use public transportation, by offering price tickets, and modern buses also giving free tickets for the first time. Second, communities can do a full campaign to raise awareness. This would include learning about the dangers of pollution. Possibly corporations can get involved. Also, this will help make the community aware. Therefore they will minimize using their car. As a result, pollution will decrease. In my opinion, I think there are many ways to minimize the pollution. One of them is the international car-free day. However, there are other ways that are more effective. The most important issue is that the government participates to solve this problem. In conclusion, there is no one way to solve the pollution problem. While a car-free day would be a positive first step. However, it is not the most efficient way to reduce pollution long term.