Some people say that protecting the environment is the governments’ responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it. Discuss Both views and give your opinion.

The issue of environmental protection has sparked considerable debate, with some arguing governments should bear the responsibility, while others believe that individuals must also play a key role. In my view, I firmly believe that every individual should manage our nature with care especially in this fast-paced world. Recent studies have shown the rapid change in the climate due to human activities such as over consuming too much plastic waste, increase in air, water and land pollution. The rapid rise in plastic waste is from consumers buying too many essentials such as products made with plastic packaging or using plastic bags when purchasing things that are not needs but wants which can lead to over consumerism that affects the environment heavily. Additionally, countries have lost many wildlife due to deforestation by clearing forests for agriculture which leads to habitat loss and significant degradation in overall air quality as it removes natural air filters and releases stored carbon into the atmosphere contributing to air pollution. Not only that it can affect soil erosion which reduces oil fertility and destroys water cycles underneath which causes land and water pollution. On the other hand governments have the upper hand to control building infrastructures and resources that can help prevent such damages made to nature. For instance, they could balance out on projects that can help prevent nature loss but also less disruption in creating structures. They can also invest in eco-friendly inventions and technology to help improve. Given that they have more authority, they could control the use of plastic usage for instance implementing a law to not use plastic bags when buying or a fine for littering and is encouraged to throw waste in specific recycled bins. Such methods heavily benefit the environment and early prevention of climate change can help growth in human society leading to an enhanced world. In my opinion, governments and everyone should take the lead, as they play a vital role in contributing to our world. If every individual is mindful of their behaviour in their way of taking action and government officials taking the initiative to increase strict policies increase the chance of being able to achieve our goal. In conclusion, it would only be successful if both parties play their roles in protecting our nature since everyone has their own part to do for it to accomplish in protecting our environment.