Nowadays, distance learning programs have gained popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be as good as taken at a college or university in person. To what extend you agree or disagree?

Recently, online-based programs have become more famous. However, some individuals argue that taking courses using the traditional way is a better approach. I totally disagree with this opinion because online-based programs offer time flexibility and provide an efficient way of learning. To begin with, time flexibility is the primary reason why most people tend to prefer online-based learning over the traditional method. Most online courses provide the ability to watch the lectures at any time and from any place. This means that people are not restricted to a specific time, which allows them to fully control their schedule. However, in the traditional method, this is not possible because of the fixed time of the courses. For instance, in many universities, students have a high record of being absent because they find difficulties in arranging their time with the time of class Moreover, distance-learning programs are more efficient because in many cases people lose their attention during a traditional lecture, which will lead to missing essential information. However, if this happens during a recorded lecture, a person has the ability to relisten to the lecture and understand what he missed. For example, many students worldwide, watch an online video to understand the materials of their courses because they find it difficult to understand all the important information from listening the lectures one time. In conclusion, I do not agree that the traditional method of learning is better than the online-based learning programs because the latter offers time flexibility and provide an efficient way of learning.