It is common these days to see celebrities advertising different products. do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, famous people have promoted different types of brands to the public. It is truly astonishing how digital processes are becoming advanced so that advertising can come in any form. However, there are also drawbacks to this type of marketing. To begin with, endorsing certain celebrities can gain positive feedback from targeted audiences. Moreover, the selling of their products can increase significantly as an impact of admirable campaigning strategy. For instance, when Kendall Jenner wore an Adidas Samba in the middle of the street in 2022, suddenly their sales dramatically rose. Secondly, brands that are not well-known can make profits simply by paying stars to promote their items publicly. On the one hand, citizens can also benefit from endorsements. For example, folks who are searching for good quality clothing with affordable prices stumbled upon one of the icons's commercials. As a result, they tend to buy it because it already has a good review from the celeb. Moving on to the demerits of trusting renowned people as your business plan, they tend to lie about the outcomes of the item. To illustrate, in 2019, Millie Bobby Brown made a demo on how to use a moisturizer, turns out in the video it can be seen that she did not put any liquid on her face, nevertheless in the end she just claimed that she liked the cream as well as recommending youngsters to buy it. Additionally, any controversy that leads to those figures will have an impact on the collaboration. In the case of Gal Gadot supporting Israel who are conducting genocides to Palestine. Consequently, all of the brands partnered with her losing innumerous profit. To conclude, the benefits of luminaries's propaganda outweigh the shortcomings. It depends on not only what goods we are trying to sell but also on making a contract with unproblematic dignitaries. Hence, we can earn a higher revenue and loyal customers.