Violence in the media promotes violence in society To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In the contemporary world, the controversy surrounding the impacts of media and TV has become a prominent topic. Some people believe that the brutality content shown in the media has a direct influence on the violence occurring in the country. From my perspective, I completely agree with this point of view. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the high number of media promoting violence increases the opportunity for children to be exposed to those activities. For instance, there are a wide variety of movies, video games, and TV programs that display people attacking each other, leading some children to normalize those acts in their interactions with others. Besides, this trend can make children become insensitive gradually. The greater their exposure to violence on TV, the less sympathy they have for others. Additionally, it is commonly believed that the media also promotes violence through glamorization. To be more precise, characters portrayed as heroes in movies and TV series often resort to violent actions to solve problems, achieve goals, or gain dominance, creating an overwhelming impression that violence is necessary and justified. For example, research has detected that teenagers who watched extensive hours of violent TV shows associated with heroism were more likely to exhibit higher levels of aggressive behaviour when they became adults. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the media, such as TV programs and video games, promote violent actions in society, due to the fact that they encourage people to behave aggressively, as well as normalizing brutality.