Subjects like arts, music and drama are more important than other subjects and therefore should be given more time in the calendar. Do you agree or disagree?

Undeniably, arts, music and drama play a pivotal role in any community, therefore, some people think that more time should be devoted towards their teaching instead of other subjects such as economics, science, mathematics etcetera. However, I opine that for the overall development of a country, equal weightage should be given to all subjects, thereby, I will explain the importance of different subjects in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, I will explain the significance of education programs namely, arts, music and drama in our communities. Knowledge of these fields assists youth to know about its culture, traditions, rituals and many more. They know about their historical heroes and feel proud of their rich heritage. In this way, they will stay connected to their roots and their culture can be alive through the ages. Furthermore, music lyrics, theatre plays and various forms of arts, for instance, painting, poetry and so on, have the power to create social awareness among people. There are numerus social evils in the communities such as female foeticides, the dowry system, discrimination based on caste, colour, race etcetera, but an artist with his powerful words, acts and drawings can awaken the individuals and bring revolution in the societies. On the other hand, there are a lot of social and economic problems in nations, for example, poverty, unemployment, and rich and poor differences, hence, there is a need to assign more time to teaching curriculums such as economics science, and mathematics to students, so that they can bring social and economic prosperity in a country. Thereby, if more time is scheduled to cultural promotion subjects, the country would left behind than the other countries in the world. Additionally, everyone has their own interests. For instance, if a person wants to learn about maths, and statistics; and if priority is given to arts, he may lack his interest in studies. In conclusion, I would wrap up my essay by saying that though cultural and social awareness is required for social well-being, still a country's economic progress cannot be ignored, that is why, balanced importance should be given to all studies for the comprehensive progress of a nation.