Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that the ideal way to reduce car accidents is to increase the legal age to drive a car. I completely disagree with this statement because driving depends on following the road rules and mature individuals do not rely on certain age groups. Firstly, drivers who follow certain rules do not get involved with problems and tend to be safer than others. Furthermore, following regulations such as not eating while driving or avoiding using your mobile also people tend to drive under the influence of alcohol which can cause a lot of unfortunate accidents. A classic example would be the United States is allows 16-year-olds to drive but most of the accidents happen due to breaking the rules and not because of their young age. However, raising awareness about safety and accident risks can help make society safer. Secondly, becoming a mature person doesn’t necessarily depend on a certain age or character. A lot of 12-year-olds are much wiser than some adults and it is against the fact that the government should increase the minimum age to get a driver's license. For instance, a study published by New York University said that brain development can happen at different ages some people mature from puberty and others have a late development which can happen later on. In conclusion, the age limit for driving doesn’t necessarily reduce accidents. I firmly believe that the only way to prevent accidents will be by setting strict rules and raising awareness about safety standards for all drivers.