Many social media accounts are fake. What problems does this cause? What solution can you suggest?

Recently, many social media users have been facing the problem of fake accounts. This issue can lead to several drawbacks, and one of them is the possibility of being scammed by these profiles. However, a viable solution to this problem might be linking the account with the personal ID number. Firstly, one of the problems of social media is the spread of fake accounts. Most of these accounts pose a danger to other social media users by trying to scam them using different ways. They usually try to manipulate others to steal their money or sometimes they just spread false news. However, because the real identity behind these profiles is unknown, it is difficult to punish them for their crimes. For example, in Saudi Arabia, many cases have been reported of people being scammed by fake account users. In terms of solutions, requiring the personal ID number before creating an account could solve this issue. By doing this, the identity of the person behind each account would be known, which could lead to a decrease the online scam crimes because people could start to be caught by the government. To illustrate, a similar approach has been used to solve the problem of selling tickets in the black market by linking the ticket with the ID number of the buyer and this approach showed significant success. In conclusion, one of the problems caused by the spread of fake accounts on social media is scamming. However, a possible solution to tackle this issue is linking the account with the personal ID number.