Economic progress is often used to measure a country’s success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country’s success? Which one do you think is the most important?

In this contemporary era,the achievement of a nation is calculated by economic growth. However, some individuals think that other elements are crucial for a country's success. In my opinion, medical and educational facilities are more imperative. I will discuss my views in future paragraphs. Overall, economic growth is decided at the end of the year by the experts on the basis of GDP and trade which is responsible for generating revenue for a country. Moreover, all the nations are categorized in the series of opulent and destitute. For instance, the USA and China both are wealthy nations as compared to Africa. However, other factors such as education are considered as a great asset for the country. It should be provided free for the youngsters so they can avail of other opportunities in the fields of employment as a result, they can earn more money and contribute to the tax services. This will have amazing implications for the prosperity of humanity. To add more, the availability of medical services ensures the mortality rates of a population which means physically and mentally healthy individuals can take part in different competitions to make their country proud.They can win in the field of sports and by making spectacular discoveries and innovations they will have world records. For instance, as per BBC News, India was successful in sending a satellite to the Moon in 2018 which was a majestic victory for the Indians. To conclude, economic development could be a factor for success nevertheless, other elements are more important to ensure the growth of a particular nation.